News SARS-CoV 2 News Staff Contact

Laboratory 6. Inorganic Polymers, Hybrid and Complex Systems
Head of laboratory: Dr. Maria CAZACU
Topics Team Main Results Research Groups
Group 6.1: Silicones and Derived Materials

Project manager: Dr. Maria CAZACU,
e-mail: mcazacu@icmpp.ro

Dr. Maria Cazacu / senior researcher I / mcazacu@icmpp.ro

   Chemistry and physics of polymers; silicones chemistry and technology; metal-containing compounds and materials: small molecule coordination compounds and coordination polymers, metal clusters and nanoparticles; compounds and materials for applications in energy, environment, medicine, biology, catalysis.

Dr. Carmen Racles / senior researcher I / raclesc@icmpp.ro

   Functionalized siloxane compounds, polysiloxanes, chemical modification; organic precursors, ligands and metal complexes; metallic and polymeric nanoparticles and composite materials; liquid crystals with siloxane spacer; surfactants; dielectric elastomers.

Dr. Sergiu Shova / senior researcher II / shova@icmpp.ro

   Compounds and materials with metals in the structure: small molecule coordination compounds and coordination polymers, metal clusters and nanoparticles; compounds and materials for applications in energy, environment, medicine, biology, catalysis. Structural characterization by single-crystal X-ray diffraction.

Dr. Mihaela Dascalu / senior researcher III / amihaela@icmpp.ro

   Synthesis of siloxane monomers and oligomers; polymerization techniques, nanostructured organic-inorganic hybrid materials; synthesis of silver (Ag) nanoparticles; Schiff base metal complexes with siloxane units in the structure; silicone materials for actuators and energy and harvesting; Structural characterization.

Dr. Mirela Fernanda Zaltariov / researcher / zaltariov.mirela@icmpp.ro

   Synthesis of the following classes of compounds: siloxane/silane derivatives with different functional groups; siloxane/silane ligands; metal complexes, coordination polymers and metal-organic networks based on siloxane/silane ligands; synthesis of thiosemicarbazone ligands and their metal complexes, characterization of the compounds by spectroscopic methods.

Dr. Codrin Tugui / researcher / tugui.codrin@icmpp.ro

   Synthesis of siloxane polymers and their chemical modification; Preparation of interpenetrated polymeric networks with applications as dielectric elastomers; Design and construction of electromechanical transducers used in energy conversion and harvesting; Structural characterization of polymers; Electromechanical characterization of dielectric elastomers such as mechanical tests, dielectric properties, breakdown voltage, actuation and energy harvesting.

Dr. Alexandra Bargan / research assistant / anistor@icmpp.ro

   Synthesis of the following classes of compounds: polysiloxanes, heterocyclic structures with N→Si bond to pentacoordinated silicon; polycyclic siloxane compounds; siloxane ligands and their metal complexes. Characterization of the compounds in the form of a single crystal by X-ray diffraction. Evaluation of surface properties by different methods (DVS, contact angle, etc.).

Dr. George Stiubianu / research assistant / george.stiubianu@icmpp.ro

   Synthesis of polysiloxanes, preparation of nanocomposite materials. Infrared light imaging applied in nanocomposite materials analysis. Modeling of energy transfer in thin films, complex characterization of polymer-based materials.

Dr. Mihail Iacob / research assistant / iacob.mihai@icmpp.ro

   Functionalized siloxane compounds, polysiloxanes, organic precursors, ligands and metal complexes; metallic and polymeric nanoparticles and composite materials; surfactants.

Dr. Alina Soroceanu / research assistant / lazar.alina@icmpp.ro

   Synthesis of ligands and metal complexes; single crystal X-ray diffraction; methods of characterization of materials; incorporation of metal complexes in polymeric matrices; preparation of composite materials and their characterization; evaluation of the potential applications of the obtained compounds.

Dr. Adrian Bele / research assistant / bele.adrian@icmpp.ro

   Synthesis of polysiloxanes in homogeneous and heterogeneous system. Additions of polar entities by hydrosilylation and UV reactions. Synthesis of polymeric nanocomposites. Preparation polymeric capacitors and sensors. Methods of characterization of materials. Dynamic vapor sorption. Determination of mechanical properties of elastomers.

Technical Staff:

Andra Catalina Butnariu A1 / panorganica@yahoo.com

PhD Student Georgiana-Oana Turcan-Trofin / turcan-trofin.georgiana@icmpp.ro
PhD Student Bianca Iulia Ciubotaru / ciubotaru.bianca@icmpp.ro
Graduate Student Madalin Damoc / damoc.madalin@icmpp.ro
Graduate Student Alexandru Stoica / stoica.alexandru@icmpp.ro
Technical Staff:

Roxana Solomon  / A1 / solomon.roxana@icmpp.ro

© 2021   "Petru Poni" Institute of Macromolecular Chemistry, Iasi